Branches of The Internal Carotid Artery

The following table summarises the branches of the internal carotid artery.

Cervical partNo branches
Petrous part1. Caroticotympanic branches
2. Pterygoid branch
Cavernous part1. Cavernous branches
2. Superior and inferior hypophyseal arteries
Cerebral part1. Ophthalmic artery
2. Anterior choroidal artery
3. Posterior communicating artery
4. Terminal branches
5. Anterior cerebral artery
6. Middle cerebral artery

Summary of branches of the internal carotid artery

Want to remember the branches of Internal carotid artery with simple mnemonics. Read this article here.

Hope you found that article useful. We are glad you liked it! 🙂

If we missed any points, please let us know in the comments below! We are continuously striving to improve our notes and articles, and will update our posts based on your valuable feedback.

You may also like these similar articles. Also, check out our extensive collection of medical mnemonics.

Difference Between Articles

Also, read these articles

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *