Divisions and Subdivisions of The Diencephalon

The following table summarises the Divisions and subdivisions of the diencephalon.

Pars dorsalis
• Thalamus (dorsal thalamus)
• MetathalamusMedial and lateral
geniculate bodies
• EpithalamusPineal gland, habenular
nuclei and commissure,
and posterior commissure
Pars ventralis
• Subthalamus (ventral
Subthalamic nucleus
and zona inserta
• Hypothalamus

Divisions and subdivisions of the diencephalon

Hope you found that article useful. We are glad you liked it! 🙂

If we missed any points, please let us know in the comments below! We are continuously striving to improve our notes and articles, and will update our posts based on your valuable feedback.

You may also like these similar articles. Also, check out our extensive collection of medical mnemonics.

Difference Between Articles

Also, read these articles

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.