Mnemonic for Primary vs. secondary vs. tertiary GAIN

How to remember the three different types of GAIN in psychiatry. Use this super useful mnemonic.

  • Primary: patient’s psyche improved
  • Secondary: symptom sympathy for patient
  • Tertiary: therapist’s gain

Hope that mnemonic helped. Got a better mnemonic for the same? Let us know in the comments below.
Also check out these useful medical mnemonics.

More Mnemonics to make your life easier 🙂

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *