Parts of Brain And Their Cavities/Ventricles

There are four ventricles or cavities in the human central nervous system. The table below summarizes the part of the brain and what the respective ventricle is called. Do memorize this table by heart.

Part of BrainCavity
Cerebrum (right and left
cerebral hemispheres)
Right and left lateral
Diencephalon (thalamus
and hypothalamus)
Third ventricle
MidbrainCerebral aqueduct
Hind brain (pons, medulla,
and cerebellum)
Fourth ventricle

Parts of the brain and their cavities

Hope you found that article useful. We are glad you liked it! 🙂

If we missed any points, please let us know in the comments below! We are continuously striving to improve our notes and articles, and will update our posts based on your valuable feedback.

You may also like these similar articles. Also, check out our extensive collection of medical mnemonics.

More Difference Between Articles

Also, read these articles

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *